Organising Committee

A/Prof Louis Longchamps
Cornell University USA

Digital agronomy intertwining research and extension to support on-farm experimentation and transition towards sustainable food systems.

Dr Myrtille Lacoste
Dr Myrtille Lacoste
Independent Consultant France

Farmer-centric research, innovation and technologies at the intersection of agronomy and the social sciences, in subsistence and broadacre farming systems.

Prof Simon Cook
Murdoch University Colombia

Strategic concept development and science mentoring in digital agriculture and natural resource management.

Dr James Taylor
INRAE France

Precision Agriculture specialist focussed on analytics for on-farm operational data and improved spatio-temporal decision-making for growers.

Prof Julie Ingram
Prof Julie Ingram
University of Gloucestershire UK

Co-innovation, agricultural innovation systems, farmer learning and innovation networks and agricultural science-practice interfaces.

Dr Ivan Adolwa
APNI Kenya

Precision nutrient management with a focus on farmer-centric research methods in cereal cropping systems.

Dr Matthew McNee
Independent Consultant Australia

Food systems agronomy, recovery of degraded agricultural systems, cropping and rangelands management at the interface of scientists and farmers.

Scientific Committee

Dr Anice Cheraiet, INRAE, France
Dr Bernard Triomphe – CIRAD, Prolinnova Oversight group, France, Mexico
Dr Chloé Salembier – INRAE, France
Dr David Bullock – University of Illinois, USA
Dr Davide Cammarano – Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr Frédéric Goulet – CIRAD, France
Dr Isabelle Piot-Lepetit – INRAE, France
Dr Ivan Adolwa – African Plant Nutrition Institute, Kenya
Dr James Taylor – INRAE, France
Dr Jürgen Vangeyte – ILVO, Belgium
Dr Katherine Evans – University of Tasmania, Australia
Dr Louis Longchamps – Cornell University, USA
Dr Matthew McNee – Department of Agriculture, Falkland Islands
Dr Myrtille Lacoste – France
Dr Nicodeme Fassinou Hotègni – University of Abomey-Calavi, Benin
Dr Pierre Labarthe – INRAE, France
Dr Quentin Toffolini – INRAE, France
Dr Rob Bramley – CSIRO, Australia
Dr Roger Sylvester-Bradley – ADAS, UK
Dr Sandra Šūmane – Baltic Studies Centre, Latvia
Dr Simon Fielke – CSIRO, Australia
Dr Stéphane Lemarié – INRAE, France
Dr Takashi Tanaka – Gifu University, Japan
Dr Véronique Bellon-Maurel – INRAE, France
Ms Noémie Bernard Le Gall – ACTA, France
Prof Daniel Jimenez – CGIAR, Colombia
Prof Derek Byerlee – Georgetown University, USA
Prof Julie Ingram – University of Gloucestershire, UK
Prof Simon Cook – Murdoch University, Australia
Dr Simon Fonteyne – CIMMYT, Mexico
Prof Tom MacMillan – Royal Agricultural University, UK